The Genius of Mozart
Loading advertisement...
Preload Image
Up next

Johnny Cash: The Last Great American

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars6 Stars7 Stars8 Stars9 Stars10 Stars
Rating: 6.67 from 18 votes.

The Genius of Mozart

A three part series chronicling the extraordinary life of prolific composer Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, from his childhood as a musical prodigy to his premature death at the age of 35.

– 1. Miracle of Nature: The widely-held belief that Mozart was born a musical genius is challenged. It explores his years as a child prodigy, his relationship with his father Leopold, and the composition of the Piano Concerto in D minor.

– 2. A Passion for the Stage: Looks at Mozart’s celebrated operas The Magic Flute, Idomeneo, and The Marriage of Figaro, and how they transformed the musical theatre.

– 3. The First Romantic: Explores the tumultuous final years of Mozart’s life where he suffered a string of personal tragedies, including the death of his father and four of his children. In spite of this, Mozart was able to compose some of his greatest work.

Notify of

1 Comment
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments